Osborne Programs Accepting Referrals During the COVID-19 Pandemic

17 April 2020

This page details Osborne’s adjusted programs during the COVID-19 pandemic.

All prison-based group services, Osborne Family Centers, and Hospitality Centers are currently closed. We are offering limited individual services for people older than 50, people with COVID-19 health risks, and current FamilyWorks participants. Call 845-345-9845 for more information on in-prison services. 

To download and share a flyer with all our program offerings, click here

NYC Reentry Hotline: 1-833-OSB-FREE (1-833-672-3733) Open Everyday 8 am - 8 pm. Callers can receive referral information for any reentry needs, such as medical services, mental health services, housing, entitlements, and COVID specific concerns. We are providing full reentry services including pre-release discharge planning, reentry case management, direct virtual group and individual services.

Workforce and Employment Services: Job readiness groups for adults who have recently returned home from prison or jail are now offered virtually. We continue to send graduates to job interviews with employers, following safe distancing and sanitary guidelines.  Email Steuben Vega at svega@osborneny.org.

Substance Use Treatment (El Rio): Substance use treatment services, including intakes, groups, and individual services, are provided by phone. These services are available as an ATI program and reentry program. To refer a new participant, contact Blendy Rivera at brivera@osborneny.org or 646-276-0638

Young Adult Services: For virtual mentoring services and case management to young people ages 16-24 who either are on probation in the Bronx, or live near Butler, Patterson or Castle HillEmail Arabia Veggecado at aveggacado@osborneny.orgFor job readiness services for people 18-30 with prior justice involvementEmail Sean Brailsford at sbrailsford@osborneny.org.

Court Advocacy Services: We are accepting referrals for our full set of services including bail advocacy, mitigation reports, pre-trial release, ATI services, and assisting attorneys with virtual court appearances. Attorneys can send referrals by email to Andrea Goupalsingh at agoupalsingh@osborneny.org or by fax 347-498-2506. 

Support for Families Impacted by Incarceration: We provide virtual healthy relationships workshops and support groups for caregivers and adults who have a loved one incarcerated. We provide virtual reentry services and case management for women returning from prison. We provide virtual youth development workshops, recreation and peer support for children of incarcerated parents. These services are available in NYC and Buffalo. To make a referral, contact Ivan Lucas at ilucas@osborneny.org or 929-514-0024.

Elder Reentry: Discharge planning, case management, and other assistance offered to those 50 or older. Contact Laura Roan at lroan@osborneny.org.

Wellness and Prevention: For Linkage and Connection services to virtual medical care at Montefiore, contact Natasha Diggs at ndiggs@osborneny.org or 917-853- 7693. For Reentry Services for people with chronic health conditions, email Malcolm Davis at mdavis@osborneny.orgHousing readiness and search assistance for people living with HIV is offered by phone. Contact Antoinette Holloway at aholloway@osborneny.org or 718-707-2698.